Free Workshop on Recent Progress in Astrophysics

Organizer: Department of Physics, Amity Institute of Applied Sciences (AIAS), Amity University, NOIDA- Local Organizing Committee Department of Applied Physics, AIAS, AUUP, Noida

About the Workshop

  • When: November 17, 2022
  • Free Registration
  • Time: from 1000 hr to 1700 hr IST
  • Provid E Certificate

Venue: Online (Link will be provided to the registered participants later)

Certificate Criteria: Quiz Attendees who will score overall 50% or more in quizzes will be awarded certificates. For quiz, there is no negative marking.


The students of any subjects and level, teachers, and faculty members of any subjects can participate

Register Here


Prof. D.J. Saikia, ACE, IUCAA (Retd from NCRA-TIFR & Ex VC of Cotton University, Assam

Prof. Yashwant Gupta, Centre Director, NCRA-TIFR Pune (Head of the astronomy mega project SKA-India Collaboration)

Prof. Dipankar Bhattacharya, Sunanda & Santimay Basu Chair Professor of Astrophysics, Ashoka, University, Sonepat, Hasryana (Ex Distinguished)

Prof. Patrick Dasgupta, Professor of Physics, University of Delhi, Delhi, Professor, IUCAA, Pune).

Prof. Suresh Chandra, Director Amity Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Dept. of Physics, AIAS, Amity University, Noida.

Dr. Ananda Hota, Centre for Excellence in Basic, Sciences, Mumbai; RAD@ home, India.

Dr. Pretam Kr. Das, Associate Professor, Dept. of physics, Pabna University of Science & Technology, Bangladesh (At present Visiting Scholar, Eastern Mediterranean Univ., Northern Cyprus).

Core Organizing Committee

Chief Patron: Dr. Ashok K. Chauhan, Founder President, Amity University

Patron: Dr. Atul Chauhan, Chancellor, Amity University

Co-Patrons: Prof. (Dr.) Balvinder Shukla, Vice Chancellor, Amity University

Chairperson: Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Rattan, Amity University

Co-Chairperson: Dr. Ashok Kumar, Amity University

Convenor: Prof. Suresh Chandra and Dr. C. Konar

Co-convenor: Dr. Bibhuti Parida

Prof. Suresh Chandra
Dr. C. Konar (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *