Two Day Faculty Development Program on Smart Grid Simulation

Organizer: Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, Avadi, Tamilnadu -IEEE Madras section and IEEE PES Society sponsored

About the FDP (Offline)

  • When: 21 -22 December 2022
  • Time: 9.30 am to 04 pm
  • Venue: Vel Tech Campus- 8300 Engineering Hive
  • Registration Fee Needed


  • To understand the basic concepts of smart grid
  • To overcome the weaknesses of conventional electrical grids by using smart net meters.
  • To understand the optimal sizing of PV-Battery system for smart grid
  • To analyze the performance of smart grid system
  • To understand the future of smart grid technology


After attending this FDP, Participants will be able to:

  • Analyze the performance of smart grid system
  • Identify the latest trends in smart grid technology
  • Establish optimal sizing of RES system for smart grid
  • Simulate the integration of smart grid and electric vehicle

Registration Details

Last Date for Registration : 18-12-2022
Intimation of Acceptance : 19-12-2022

Registration Fee:

  • IEEE member : Rs.250/-
  • Non-member : Rs.500/-

Account Details:

Account Name : IEEE Madras Section
Bank : Bank of India
Account Number : 800210100014174
IFSC Code : BKID0008002

Register Here

Brochure Link: Click Here



Col. Prof. Vel. Dr. R. Rangarajan,Founder President & Chancellor

Dr. Sagunthala Rangarajan, Foundress President

PATRON: Prof. S. Salivahanan, Vice Chancellor


Prof. Dr. E. Kannan, Registrar

Dr. K. Porkumaran, Chairman – IEEE Madras Section


Prof. Dr. M. J. Carmel Mary Belinda, Dean Academics In-Charge
Prof. Dr. V. Jayasankar, Dean – SoEC

Mr. H. R. Mohan, Chair – Special Event & Imm. Past Chair, IEEE CS & IEEE PCS, Madras Chapter

Dr. P. Sakthivel, Vice Chairman – Academics, IEEE Madras Section
Dr. S. Joseph Gladwin, Vice Chairman (Industry) – IEEE Madras Section
Dr. R. Hariprakash, Secretary – IEEE Madras Section
Dr. S. Radha , Treasurer – IEEE Madras Section
Dr. Mahesh Kumar, Chair – IEEE PES, Madras Chapter


Prof. Dr. P. Chandrasekar, Professor & HoD – EEE
Prof. Dr. S. Koteeswaran, Dean (Research Studies) & IEEE SBC, Vel Tech


Dr. S. Vinoth John Prakash, Assistant Professor – Dept. of EEE, Vel Tech Rangarajan Dr.Sagunthala R&D Institute of Science and Technology, Mobile Number: +91-9629353339, Email ID:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *